The National Association of the Federal Retireers has been founded in 1963 to defend Federal pensioners’ interests and protect their benefits. With its 170,000 members divided within 79 branches across Canada, it is recognized as the main organization representing Federal retirees.

The Montreal Branch began its activities in 1966, three years after the Federal Retirees’ Founding Convention. With the blessing of the National Executive, the Montreal Branch decided to incorporate and obtained letters of patent from the Quebec government’s Inspector General of Financial Institutions on September 3rd, 1986, to unite federal retirees in the area and to protect their interests.

In accordance with the new Canada No-for-Profit Act, the National Association of Federal Retirees-Montreal Branch Inc., was dissolved on October 26, 2016 and then was formed with a constituent act. Federal Retirees – Montreal Branch. This change had no effect on its operations.

The Montreal Branch has over 12,000 members and covers the Island of Montreal, Laval, the Laurentians, Lanaudière and the Montérégie up to the Yamaska River.

Board of Directors 2023-2024 - FEDERAL RETIREES (Montreal Branch)


(514) 381-8824

Jacques Lambert

Micheline Jolicoeur

Pierrette Gourde

Mireille Potvin


(514) 381-8824

Jules Arbour

Guy Bouchard

Sylvie D’Alcantara

Christian D’Aragon

Camille de Varennes

Angela Giacomo

Yorgo Yumukoglu